ETUDE HOUSE – a wealth of Masks!

Etude-House-Logo-vector-image(source)

Two things that you should know about me:

1. I love Korean skincare – it works for me much better than Western equivalents (not saying that there aren’t exceptions – there are of course and I love finding them). K Beauty suits my skin type (oily, sometimes dehydrated and starting to age), it uses ingredients that are miles ahead of anything seen over here and is often much better value for money (even if you take into account shipping from Korea).

2. My favorite type of product by far are masks – of any type, shape and form.  I’m totally obsessed with masks! This has always been the case. When I was very little I used to make my own real mud masks or masks out of kitchen bits and bobs. I graduated onto very expensive Western branded concoctions which sometimes worked and sometimes didn’t. I have my all time favorites and some ingredients will always work for me (bee venom, snail, hyaluronic acid) so if I see a Western mask with decent ingredients I WILL buy it. However, for sheet masks, Korean beauty is the place to shop! Unfortunately they haven’t yet invented a mask that does this but I wait in everlasting hope:

From sailorsherri meme addicts

(with thanks to S in the Memebox Addicts FB group!)

Etude House – the brand

Etude House (Hangul: 에뛰드하우스) was established in 1966 but became the company we know in 1985 (not quite as old as me!!) and is part of the overall global conglomerate that is Amore Pacific (which also owns brands such as Sulwhasoo, Laneige, Mamonde and Innisfree). The brand name ‘Etude’ comes from Frederic Chopin’s studies of the piano.  Etude means study in French. Their brand image is very pink and pretty, very girly and youthful. Everyone is a princess.

1(source)

Now if you know me, you know that I am not exactly a ‘pink’ person.  I like pink lips and cheeks but not clothes or decor.  I do however like anything cute and therefore…… yes, I AM a princess!!

My face if anyone dares say I’m not…..

yes I'm a princess

(Thanks Moo for your undeniable princess-ness! Source)


The Masks

Etude House makes a variety of sheet masks, from standard sheet masks to bio jelly coconut masks, from place specific (eye, nose, chin etc) masks to Hydrogel masks and I love them all! In this post I will be concentrating on some of the ‘I Need You’ Sheet Masks and the ‘Skin Note’ Deep Moisturising Hydrogel Masks.

Etude House ‘I Need You’ Sheet Masks

DSCN1276

Etude House makes 20 different variations of these masks. These are (with the ones I have tried so far in bold):

  • Aloe
  • Collagen
  • Hyaluronic
  • Royal Jelly
  • Pearl
  • Green Tea
  • Lemon
  • Pomegranate
  • Tea Tree
  • Vita Complex
  • Olive
  • Coenzyme Q10
  • Mugwort
  • Korean Ginseng
  • Mango
  • Snail
  • Acai Berry
  • Bamboo
  • Rice
  • Honey

Directions for use: (I’ll put this once for each type as they are obviously all the same)

1. Apply toner to skin after cleansing.

2. Remove mask from pouch and apply to face, placing mask to fit eye and lip area.

3. Remove mask after 10~15 minutes and lightly massage remaining solution into skin with hands.

Mask Fit:

The same for all this type. (+ Bonus funny / scary picture!)

These sheet masks fit fairly well. The width and length are fine for me, there is a slight overlap under the chin which makes for a more snug fit, the eye and mouth holes are not too big or too small (this is sounding like Goldilocks now…..) The only issue, as always, is the nose area. My nose seems to be much too narrow, long and large for Korean sheet masks and this results in the excess material at the top making that area not fit well and the mask always finishes very short of the end of my schnozz. Funnily enough the hydrogels are very different!

And now for the demonstration …. you have seen one sheet mask selfie you have seen them all!?!  This was the Mugwort mask. This terrible picture demonstrates the fit around the nose area.

FSCN1437

Disclaimer: I took this picture after falling asleep in my contact lenses (hence the blood shot-edness) and without said contact lenses in ….aka I could not see a thing! Not the camera or myself in the mirror. It was basically a case of aim the camera somewhere at my head and click. My view at the time was something more like this (which is much more pleasant I’m sure you’ll agree):

DSCN1439


1. ‘I Need You’ Collagen Sheet Mask

DSCN1290

SKIN FIRMING. This mask sheet contains Collagen (Hydrolyzed Collagen) that strengthens the skin for firm, youthful skin.

Ingredients: Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Dimethicone, Citrus Paradisi (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract,  Polyglyceryl-3 Methylglucose Distearate, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Panthenol, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Xanthan Gum, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Polyacrylate, Allantoin, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Hydrolysed Collagen (2mg), Trideceth-6, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Sophora Angustifolia Root Extract, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Prunus Persica (Peach) Leaf Extract, Paeonia Albiflora Root Extract, Gingko Biloba Leaf Extract, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance.

Review: This mask had a fairly thick milky white serum and did not really smell of anything in particular. With this one, I did not fall asleep (hallelujah!). The mask had been in the fridge for a few hours so felt very soothing and calming. After about 20 minutes I removed the mask and patted the remaining essence (there was plenty!) onto my face. My skin felt a little firmer and tighter. It felt moisturised but a bit sticky. All in all, a decent nightly mask which will provide mainly hydration and maybe a little bit of firming / tightening.

Score: 7.5/10


2. ‘I Need You’ Pearl Sheet Mask

DSCN1288

BRIGHT COMPLEXION. This mask sheet contains pearl extract (Hydrolyzed Pearl) full of amino acids and minerals, brightening up dull skin for a bright and clear complexion.

Ingredients: Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Citrus Paradisi (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract, Alcohol, Panthenol, Carbomer, PEG60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Xanthan Gum, Hydrolysed Pearl (20mg), Potassium Hydroxide, Ethylhexylglycerin, Allantoin, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Sophora Angustifolia Root Extract, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Prunus Persica (Peach) Leaf Extract, Paeonia Albiflora Root Extract, Gingko Biloba Leaf Extract, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance.

Review: As usual, I left the sheet mask in the fridge before application so that it gave a cooling / soothing effect. This mask does not really smell of much apart from a standard creamy skincare smell. This one has a clear, slightly thinner consistency serum I didn’t really see much of a whitening/brightening effect on my skin when I removed the mask and patted in the extra essence but I did look healthy, hydrated and glowing with an even tone, albeit slightly sticky.  This was one of my favorites.

Score: 8 / 10


3. ‘I Need You’ Green Tea Mask

This mask sheet contains green tea extract (Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract), providing moist and comforting relief to sooth out rough and irritated skin. Confession: I tried this mask last year when I received one in the From Jeju Memebox. This was a long time before I started this blog and subsequently I do not have any photographs or the ingredients list. I do remember not being that impressed at the time and I think compared to the ones I have tried here this was my least favorite. It did smell rather pleasantly of green tea I remember but it didn’t have any discernible effects, maybe because my skin is generally not rough and wasn’t irritated at the time. It also left my skin a bit sticky.

Score: 5/10 (There are plenty of the others I would buy first although I will try it again and change the score if I was obviously deranged the first time I used it).


4. ‘I  Need You’ Mugwort Sheet Mask

DSCN1283

SOOTHING & BRIGHT. This mask sheet contains mugwort extract (Artemisia Princeps Leaf Extract) that improves circulation for a clearer complexion.

Ingredients: Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Citrus Paradisi (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract, Alcohol, Panthenol, Carbomer, PEG60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Xanthan Gum, Artemisia Princeps Leaf Extract (20mg), Potassium Hydroxide, Ethylhexylglycerin, Allantoin, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Sophora Angustifolia Root Extract, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Prunus Persica (Peach) Leaf Extract, Paeonia Albiflora Root Extract, Gingko Biloba Leaf Extract, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance.

Review: This one had a lovely smell, somewhat reminiscent of cucumber (which is strange as there is none in it .. I presume it is the Mugwort itself, which I have never tried before). It smelt very fresh and clean.

‘Mugwort is a common name for several species of aromatic plants in the genus Artemisia…..Artemisia Princeps or Japanese mugwort, is a perennial, very vigorous plant that grows to 1.2 meters and is known as yomogi (ヨモギ) in Japanese….In Korea, it is called ssuk (쑥) or tarae ssuk (타래쑥), which is deeply related to Dangun Sinhwa (단군신화), legend of Gojoseon, the first Korean kingdom… Known as a blood cleanser, it is believed to have different medicinal properties depending on the region it is collected. In some regions, mugwort thins the blood, while in another region, it is claimed to have hallucinogenic properties, causing some to pass out from direct skin contact (dermal absorption) with the active chemicals. For this reason, some Koreans also wear a silk sleeve when picking mugwort plants…..Mugwort pollen is one of the main sources of hay fever and allergic asthma in North Europe, North America and parts of Asia‘   (source: Wikipedia)

This mask had plenty of a clear watery gel type essence. The sheet itself was a decent thickness and adhered to the face well, only falling away a bit when madly trying to aim a camera at one’s face! This one had not been in the fridge but it was still pretty cold as the weather was a tad icy. It felt very cooling and soothing. There was plenty of essence in the pack, which I applied liberally after I took the mask off. The essence had a slightly sticky feel as it dried but that was fine for use as a night time mask. This one did not feel particularly moisturising but my pores looked smaller and more refined and the tone of my skin was even, clear and more healthy looking than normal!

Score: 8/10


5. ‘I Need You’ Snail Sheet Mask

DSCN1282

Look at those little snaily faces!!

SMOOTH FIRMING. This mask sheet contains snail mucus ingredient (Snail Secretion Filtrate) that protects the skin’s natural barrier for smooth and elastic skin.

Ingredients: Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Dimethicone, Citrus Paradisi (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract,  Polyglyceryl-3 Methylglucose Distearate, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Panthenol, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Xanthan Gum, Snail Secretion Filtrate (20mg), Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Polyacrylate, Allantoin, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Trideceth-6, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Sophora Angustifolia Root Extract, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Prunus Persica (Peach) Leaf Extract, Paeonia Albiflora Root Extract, Gingko Biloba Leaf Extract, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance.

Review: I love anything snail … I may have mentioned that before! Snail mucin has magical properties that can fade acne scars, smooth and revitalise skin and clear the complexion. My HG essence is the Benton Snail Bee and I tend to enjoy most snail items that I have tried (apart from Secret Key’s EGF snail masks for some reason – see Secret Key box post and January Mask Genie post).

This mask was slightly different. The sheet itself was a tiny bit thicker and white rather than translucent. The essence itself was also thick, white and very creamy. There was no distinctive smell. I wore this one in the day as I had unfortunately fallen asleep in my makeup the night before and my skin needed some serious TLC. I found that it stayed on my face very well as I was on the computer so not that active! The mask was still damp after about 20 minutes so I took it off and applied the rest of the essence from the pouch. My skin was left very happy – shiny (in a good way!), even and glowing. I would get this one again.

Score: 8/10


6. ‘I Need You’ Rice Mask Sheet

DSCN1286

PURIFYING. This mask sheet contains rice extract (Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract) that brightens up dull and rough skin for smooth and healthy skin.

Ingredients: Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Dimethicone, Citrus Paradisi (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract,  Polyglyceryl-3 Methylglucose Distearate, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Panthenol, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Xanthan Gum, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Extract (20mg), Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Polyacrylate, Allantoin, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Trideceth-6, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Sophora Angustifolia Root Extract, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Prunus Persica (Peach) Leaf Extract, Paeonia Albiflora Root Extract, Gingko Biloba Leaf Extract, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance.

Review: This one smelt almost like baby lotion (lotion that you put on babies, not lotion MADE out of babies). It was a light creamy smell and very pleasant. The smell, as ever, dissipates once the mask is on. The essence was relatively creamy and white, the same as the Snail and Collagen versions (the ingredients for these are different to the other two masks that I have used recently, which may be why!). When I tried this one (it had been in the fridge) I fell asleep for about 2 hours with it on. The mask itself was dry but my skin underneath felt plump and moist and even more so when I applied the copious amounts of essence left over in the pouch. My skin looked plumped up, brighter, shiny and very smooth. My forehead looked especially tight and glowy.

Score: 8.5/10 (I think this was my favorite but it was very close).

Conclusion

I would definitely try all of these again as the price is very good for the quality and results that they give you. They are a great every day mask to maintain and improve your skin – dependent on the ones you choose and your skins needs at the time. I would like to try all of other types of this mask that Etude House makes in this range as well and I’m putting an order in – especially the Aloe (soothing and cooling), Vita Complex (purify and brighten), Korean Ginseng (nourishing and revitalising) and Acai Berry (antioxidants). I will list places that you can purchase these at the end of the post.


Etude House ‘Skin Note’ Deep Moisturising Hydrogel Masks.

DSCN1265

Etude House makes 5 different types of this mask. I bought one of each. I have only tried 3 so far (in bold), as I use hydrogels less often due to the slightly higher price and generally superior effect – great for a special occasion or once a week rather than every day. I will update this post with further details when I try the final 2!

1. DEEP MOISTURIZING

2. LIFTING UP

3. BRIGHTENING

4. PORE TIGHTENING

5. CALMING FACE

Directions:

1. Prior to application, cleanse face, pat dry and wipe with toner facial pad.

2. Remove mask from pouch, unfold and remove upper and bottom films on both sides of mask.

3. Adhere transparent film-removed side of mask to face, fitting appropriately to eyes and lips.

4. Leave on for 20~30 minutes. Remove mask and massage remaining solution into skin with hands.

*More effective when side with transparent film is adhered to skin.

Mask fit:

As before, they are all the same. I especially like the fact that the side that is supposed to go against your skin is specified, as often (in fact with most hydrogels I have tried) either this is not mentioned and both sides seem exactly the same or in one notable case it specified a colour film which did not exist in reality! I do really appreciate this.

The masks come in two pieces, as have all other hydrogels I have tried. They are very slippery and easily damaged so best to take your time and don’t do this without your eyes in … contact lens / glasses joke 🙂

They do take a bit of adjusting and messing around to get the best fit but when you do so they are snug and will stay put. As they warm up they seem to adhere more closely to your skin. I generally put the bottom half on first (as that seems more likely to slip) and then the top half, slightly overlapping the bottom, to secure it. It is best to stretch it slightly when adjusting and then smooth it out, whilst pressing slightly, to make sure it is adhered firmly.

These hydrogels have an excellent fit: snug around the eyes and mouth (although the bit above the mouth can slip, especially if you are not lying down), much more covered at the sides of the nose than a standard sheet mask and the nose on these is very very long. It overlaps at the end, which is amusing! I have not yet attempted to take a photograph of me in one of these yet but I think one ‘selfie’ per couple of months is quite enough for your poor eyes.


1. ‘Skin Note’ Deep Moisturising Hydrogel Mask

DSCN1270

This is a Hydrogel Mask with hyaluronic acid (Sodium Hyaluronate) and seaweed extract (Jania Rubens Extract), quenching dry and thirsty skin with its burst of deep, long-lasting hydration.

Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ceratonia Siliqua Gum, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan), Polyacrylate-13, Polyisobutene, Polysorbate 20, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Phenyl Trimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Allantoin, Cellulose Gum, Sodium Polyacrylate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Gardenia Florida Extract, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance, Potassium Hydroxide, Sodium Hyaluronate, Jania Rubens Extract.


2. Skin Note’ Lifting Up Hydrogel Mask

DSCN1267

This is a Hydrogel Mask with Collagen (Hydrolyzed Collagen) and Royal Jelly (Royal Jelly Extract), snugly hugging the face to provide elastic and bouncy skin with its special ingredients.

Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ceratonia Siliqua Gum, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan), Polyacrylate-13, Polyisobutene, Polysorbate 20, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Phenyl Trimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Allantoin, Cellulose Gum, Sodium Polyacrylate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Disodium EDTA, Gardenia Florida Extract, Fragrance, Potassium Hydroxide, Royal Jelly Extract, Hydrolysed Collagen.

Review:

I used this one quite a while ago now.  I have recently got into the habit of writing down my thoughts at the time of using a product – I have a special notebook and everything! It isn’t this one but I think I should get this:

il_570xN.406275739_p3vf(source)

Anyway, this was unfortunately pre-notebook. I do know that this was my least favorite out of the three that I have tried. It was perfectly ok but I remember that I noticed no particular skin improvements apart from hydration. There was definitely no lifting of any kind going on, which is a shame as I could do with a bit of that!  Perhaps this needs to be a regular usage sort of situation to see anything significant? I am willing to try!

Score: 7/10


3. ‘Skin Note’ Brightening Hydrogel Mask

DSCN1272

This is a Hydrogel Mask with pearl extract (Pearl Powder) and Vitamin C (Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate), snugly hugging the face to provide a movie star’s glowing complexion with bright and radiant skin.

Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ceratonia Siliqua Gum, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan), Polyacrylate-13, Polyisobutene, Polysorbate 20, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Phenyl Trimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Allantoin, Cellulose Gum, Sodium Polyacrylate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance, Potassium Hydroxide, Pearl Powder, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate.

Review:

As is usually the case with hydrogels, there is no particular smell with this one – just a general clean skincare scent. This mask had been in the fridge for a few hours when I used it and yes, I fell asleep with it on. When I woke up, all of the gel had absorbed leaving the mesh / base. My skin looked and felt very moist and plumped up but I wouldn’t say that it looked brightened exactly. The results were not as bright and whitened as other masks I have used but I definitely looked more radiant and hydrated, with my nasolabial (nose to mouth) lines looking less deep and my forehead looking smooth. I would definitely try this one again.

Score: 8/10


4. ‘Skin Note’  Pore Tightening Hydrogel Mask

DSCN1274

This is a Hydrogel Mask containing Morocco Clay (Moroccan lava clay) and unripe apple (Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract), snugly hugging the face to tighten and clear up pores for smooth skin.

Ingredients: Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Ceratonia Siliqua Gum, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan), Polyacrylate-13, Polyisobutene, Polysorbate 20, Phenoxyethanol, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Allantoin, Cellulose Gum, Sodium Polyacrylate, Bentonite, Ethylhexylglycerin, Peat Water, Acacia Senegal Gum, Citric Acid, Potassium Sorbate, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance, Potassium Hydroxide, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract.

Review: The ingredients are a bit different on this one – can’t wait to try it.


5. ‘Skin Note’   Calming & Relaxing Hydrogel Mask

DSCN1269

This is a Hydrogel Mask containing aloe (Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract) and glacial water (Water), snugly hugging the face to soothe and freshen up exhausted and irritated skin.

Ingredients: Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Ceratonia Siliqua Gum, Chondrus Crispus (Carrageenan), Polyacrylate-13, Polyisobutene, Polysorbate 20, Phenoxyethanol, PEG-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Allantoin, Cellulose Gum, Sodium Polyacrylate, Gardenia Florida Extract, Ethylhexylglycerin, Disodium EDTA, Fragrance, Potassium Hydroxide, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract.

Review:

This hydrogel mask had a notably green tinge to the gel and after wallowing in the fridge for a few hours it felt wonderfully cooling, calming and relaxing. I used this after a wash off mask that I will soon be reviewing that had stung a little so the calming, soothing aspect was welcomed. I fell asleep (surprise, surprise) and the gel was mostly absorbed when I woke up.

The results from this one were interesting … the pores at either side of my nose actually looked bigger (a first from any mask!) and a couple of reddish marks from healing hormonal spots did not look any lighter in colour. Perhaps this was not the purpose of the mask though (the cooling sensation would be lovely after sun exposure I think) and the size of the pores did improve as I patted the rest of the essence in and completed my night time routine. There was again plenty of essence left over in the pouch and although it was a little bit sticky, my skin felt like it enjoyed it and was more hydrated afterwards. This was an OK mask, comparable with the Lifting one and not as good as the Brightening.

Score: 7/10

Conclusion

Interestingly, I think I preferred the standard sheet masks overall. I would definitely buy most of them again (especially as the prices are very good) but I would not save the Hydrogels for before special occasions like I do my absolute favorite ones. I would instead use them as a once a week treat to maintain my skin. I will order some more Hydrogels and a decent varied stock of the ‘I Need You’ sheet masks for every day use (and use them dependent on what my skin needs that day).

Etude House makes very good sheet masks at a very decent price. They are fairly easy to get hold of and are often on offer at the various outlets, especially their own website, which has regular well received promotions such as free shipping when you spend over a certain amount. Here are some of my favorite places to shop.

Shop these masks*:

Etude House

‘I Need You’ Masks ($0.95 / 65p, plus shipping)

‘Skin Note’ Hydrogels ($2.50 / £1.70, plus shipping)

Tester Korea

‘I Need You’ Masks (1,000 Won / $0.91 / 61p, plus shipping) (quite a few types OOS at the moment)

‘Skin Note’ Hydrogels (2,500 Won / $2.28 / £1.54, plus shipping)

Beauty Net Korea

Set of all 5 ‘Skin Note’ Hydrogels ($14.40 / £9.71, including the shipping charge)

They are also available widely on Ebay and Amazon.

*(all prices and links correct at time of posting. No affiliate links)


Happy Easter (or Chocolate Egg Day) everyone! …..and with that I must dash x

happy easter bunnies fb(source)

Disclaimer: All views are my own, unbiased and honest. All items were purchased by myself from various outlets. Opinions are subjective to skin type.

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/13680011/?claim=gjqhces4p97″>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

16 thoughts on “ETUDE HOUSE – a wealth of Masks!

  1. Love your blog Charlotte 🙂 I have tried most of these as well and although they are not my favourite I like them for everyday use 🙂 I have to say that I love My Beauty Diary more though…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha you used the photo from the addicts group. I almost spit of my coffee when I was reading your post! My favorite masks from Etude are the rice, honey, & lemon of all things. I think you would love the others too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! Moo is a bun with attitude and she has equally adorable brothers! Her human mother is Bunnymama on Instagram and is pretty well known.

      I love all types of masks but hydrogels just seem to last longer and fit better. I haven’t seen any sheet masks that come in two pieces but that would be interesting to try if I can find one! x

      Like

  3. I simply love the packaging of the sheet masks. It’s nice and clean while still letting you know what is in the mask. I had never seen their hydrogel masks before your post, but I will definitely be looking for them now. Great post! #kbeautybloghop

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow – this review is so detailed, it’s awesome! I am still fairly new to the KBeauty products and am slowly trying to get sheet masks from all the brands I can. I am almost ashamed to say I have not yet tried them from Etude House yet! But thanks to this review, I know which ones I will be trying out when I order some! Thanks!!
    #kbeautybloghop
    Renee C.
    seetheworldinpink.blogspot.ca

    Liked by 1 person

    • haha Thank you! Etude House ones are great, good value for money and relatively easy to get hold of luckily. Which mask brand has been your favourite so far? (I’m always looking for new ones to try!) x
      #kbeautybloghop

      Like

    • Me too, lol! They are definitely not made for us larger nosed girls 🙂
      I think I may have a teeny obsession with masks and this blog is helping me realise it….I should have called it mask obsessive or something!

      Like

  5. Pingback: MaskGenie – February Pouch Review | Charlotte's Web : a beauty blog

Leave a Reply

